Business Ethics im WS 19/20

Lecturer Prof. Greg Jenkins (Auburn University)
Course Number 048272
Type of lecture

Lecture (2 SWS)

The course (6 ECTS) is part of "Ausgewählte Kapitel der Betriebswirtschaftslehre (BWL 31)" and can can be credited for the module "Electives in Business Administration" (Wahlpflichtmodul BWL).

It is not necessary to register for the course to attend the lectures. In order to write the exam a registration with the examination office (PAM) is required.

Dates

All lectures will be held between December 2nd and December 13th:

Monday, 02.12.2019, 08:15-11:45, J 253

Tuesday, 03.12.2019, 14:15-17:45, J 372

Wednesday, 04.12.2019, 12:15-13:45, STA 1

Thursday, 05.12.2019, 08:15-11:45, STA 1

Friday, 06.12.2019, 08:15-9:45, J 372

Monday, 09.12.2019, 08:15-11:45, J 253

Tuesday, 10.12.2019, 14:15-17:45, J 372

Wednesday, 11.12.2019, 12:15-13:45, STA 1

Thursday, 12.12.2019, 08:15-11:45, STA 1

Friday, 13.12.2019, 08:15-9:45, J 372

 

Exam:

Friday, 24.01.2020, 08:00-09:30, F 1

Contact Person Stephan Burggraef, M.Sc.
Learnweb-Link Further information and documents will be provided in the Learnweb

Information about the Course:

This course introduces students to fundamental concepts related to ethical business practices. The course will include discussions of a variety of topics including

  • stakeholder relationships,
  • corporate social responsibility,
  • ethical decision making,
  • the role of corporate culture,
  • ethical leadership,
  • sustainability and business,
  • the effects of globalization on business ethics.

Students will also participate in classroom discussions involving a variety of cases on these topics which highlight business activities and strategies.