The education  of the CQE provides a broad teaching-portfolio, that covers all stages of economic studies (Bachelor-, Master- and PhD studies). The CQE professors instruct students in international research standards. In this way, students acquire a valuable scientific education that encompasses all aspects of modern economics.

The CQE comprises the following chairs and institutes:

Chair of Monetary Economics (Prof. Dr. Martin Bohl)
Institute for International Economics (Prof. Dr. Bernd Kempa)
Institute for Economic and Social History (Prof. Dr. Ulrich Pfister)
Institute for Econometrics and Economic Statistics (Prof. Dr. Mark Trede)
Chair of Empirical Economics (Prof. Dr. Bernd Wilfling)